DICOTA Executive Committee Election

DICOTA is pleased to announce the 2016 election of officers for its Executive Committee, which take place on October 2-4. The 2016 election will be overseen by the following Returning Officers: Dr. Kurwa Nyigu, Mr. Jerry Mkony and Ms. Miriam Chiume.

The positions for the nominations include: President, Secretary, Deputy Secretary, Treasurer and Assistant Treasurer. Any active paid DICOTA member by voter registration deadline (September 23, 2016) is eligible to vote. Any individual who’s had at least 6 months of active membership during at least the last two years (August 1st 2014 to present) is eligible to run and/or be nominated for office. In addition, as per DICOTA Articles of Incorporation, all officers are required to be in good legal and immigration standing.

 Election TimelineElection 2